Term Dates

Autumn 2016

  • School term: Monday 5 September to Friday 21 October 2016
  • Staff Training: Thursday 1 September to Friday 2 September 2016 - school closed to students
  • Eid-Ul-Adha: Monday 12 September - school closed
  • Half term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2016
  • School term: Monday 31 October to Friday 16 December 2016
  • Christmas break: Monday 19 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017

Christmas Day and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring 2017

  • School term: Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 February 2017
  • Half term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2017
  • School term: Monday 20 February to Friday 31 March 2017
  • Spring break: Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April 2017

Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer 2017

  • School term: Tuesday 18 April to Friday 26 May 2017
  • May Day: Monday 1 May 2017 - school closed
  • Half term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017
  • School term: Monday 5 June to Friday 21 July 2017
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr: Monday 26 June 2017 - school closed
  • Summer break: Monday 24 July 2017

Autumn 2017

  • School term: Wednesday 6 September to Friday 20 October 2017
  • Staff Training: Monday 4 September to Tuesday 5 September 2017 - school closed to students
  • Half term: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • School term: Monday 30 October to Friday 8 December 2017
  • Christmas break: Monday 11 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018

Please note, we have an extended Christmas break this year due to an extended school day on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday.

Christmas Day and New Year's Day are during the Christmas break.

Spring 2018

  • School term: Wednesday 3 January to Friday 9 February 2018
  • Half term: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018
  • School term: Monday 19 February to Thursday 29 March 2018
  • Spring break: Friday 30 March to Friday 13 April 2018

Good Friday and Easter Monday are during the spring break.

Summer 2018

  • School term: Monday 16 April to Friday 25 May 2018
  • May Day: Monday 7 May 2018 - school closed
  • Half term: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
  • School term: Monday 4 June to Tuesday 24 July 2018
  • Eid-Ul-Fitr: Friday 15 June 2018* - school closed
  • Summer break: Wednesday 25 July 2018

*except Year 11 exams. Please note this date is subject to change.

In-service training days

The school chooses five days for in-service training per year.